Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

East Ward Community Primary School

Happy, Challenged, Successful and Proud


Willow Street, Bury, BL9 7QZ

0161 764 6065


Staff List

Headteacher: Mrs K.Mort

Deputy Headteacher: Miss L.Jarvis

Assistant Headteachers: Vacant


SENDCO and Key Stage One Teacher

Miss G. Shedwick

Assistant SENDCO 

Miss Y. Delves


Early Years Teachers

Mrs J. Hall (EYFS Leader)


Miss R. Saville

Mrs C. Neville


Early Years Teaching Assistants 

Miss L. Mayers  

Mrs K.Rothwell

Miss R. Finnegan

Miss S. Cullen

Miss A.Fayaz (SSA)

Miss C.White


Key Stage One Teachers

Miss G.Shedwick (SEND)

Year 1    

Miss Y. Delves (Assistant SENDCo)

Miss H. Pearson

Year 2  

Mrs K.Oxlade (ECT and Geography Lead)

Miss A. Waterfield (Enrichment and MFL Lead)

Miss J. Szpak: Maternity (Writing Lead)


Key Stage One Teaching Assistants 

Miss D.Hanson (SSA)

Miss L. Threfall (SSA)

Mrs A. Hardiker

Mrs N.Brewer

Mrs B. Powell

Mrs A.Edwards

Mrs C. Warwick

Miss J.Farraley (SSA)

Mr C. Balmer (SSA)

Miss G. Mulvey (SSA)


Lower Key Stage Two Teachers

Year 3                  

Mrs A. Eckersley (Early Reading Lead)

Miss L.Smith 

Year 4    

Miss C.Tomson

Miss Z. Hassan (Art Lead)


Upper Key Stage Two Teachers

Year 5

Mr S.Lomax (Science and Reading Lead)

Miss H.Ur-Rehman 

Year 6

Miss L.Geelan (Maths Lead)

Mrs E.Cronshaw (History Lead)

Mrs C.McEwen (RE Lead)



Key Stage Two Teaching Assistants 

Mr S.Davis

Miss S. Weatherby (SSA)

Mrs S. Davenport (HLTA)

Mrs A. Lee

Mr M. Uddin

Ms A.Rose (SSA)

Mrs D. Matin (SSA)

Mrs H.Stott (SSA)

Mrs N.Imran

Miss G.Farnworth

Miss D. McMullen



Mrs E. Edwards (Music Lead)


PPA  Cover

Miss K. Creegan (DT Lead)

Mrs C.Waterhouse (Pupil Groups Lead)


PE Coach

Ed Start



Artist in Residence 

Liz Trayford

Spanish Tutor 

Miss S.Perry

Speech and Language Therapist

Miss L. Lavelle 


Pastoral Team      

Attendance Manager, Pastoral Officer and Deputy DSL: Miss B. Sheridan

Behaviour and Learning Mentor: Miss E. Hewitt



Miss K. Howe (Office  Manager) 

Miss S. Kay

Mrs S. Johnson



Mr P. Stephenson


Midday Supervisors

N.Thomas (Breakfast and After-School Club)

M.Kelleher (After-School Club)